Gone? Never.

WOW! I’ve been gone for a long time. It’s crazy how time flies by! During this time, I’ve continued to develop my knowledge and skills. While I was away, all of this happened:

• I graduated from St. Edward’s University with a Marketing degree. I am very proud of this achievement. I am the first one in my family to graduate from college, meaning I had to work harder to turn dreams into reality. I had no one in my family telling me about internships, managing my financial aid, understanding the stress I went through or encouraging me to create connections. For all of this, I want to thank them. They allowed me to follow my dreams, they allowed me to learn on my own, but most importantly, they allowed me to realize that I am capable of anything! THANK YOU!

• I started and completed an internship at PopUp Play, a tech startup that has appeared on Shark Tank. Very rewarding experience! I got to be more of a leader than ever before by managing my role within the company. I oversaw all customer service duties and provided recommendations for the future of the department. One of my favorite projects was developing and executing improvements to the ways customer service was handled to meet the demands of an upcoming partnership with a major lifestyle brand. Additionally, after expressing my desire to be more involved, I helped with the development of the company by assisting the Head of Sales and Partnerships in conducting research, developing new product development concepts, and networking to increase the company’s exposure. It was incredible learning to understand the image, products, and goals of brands because it allowed me to think outside of the box and share innovative ideas that could start powerful partnerships.

So what is going on now? I am still looking for opportunities in the music industry. I want to keep the momentum going. Music is like a long-time friend that has never disappointed me. A friend that I care deeply about. So, while I wait for the perfect opportunity, I’ll keep staying up-to-date with the entertainment industry by using the following sources:

Headline Planet – Perfect for updates on music, TV, and sales (domestic and international).

Idolator – All about pop culture!!!!

Billboard – Truthfully speaking, I enjoy Tuesdays because I love checking out their weekly charts. THESE ARE IMPORTANT PEOPLE!

RIAA Gold & Platinum – Again, I’m a curious guy. “This artist has how many certifications? When was this certification awarded?”

HitsDailyDouble – News on the business side of music. It is critical to know who are the leaders changing the industry!

BuzzAngle Music Chart – Their charts are out of this world! One can search popular singles and albums in specific locations for FREE. Thanks, technology!

Interscope Promo – I love being able to see what labels plan.

Deadline – News about films, TV, agencies, and politics, believe it or not.

Variety – Want to be well-rounded? Here you go!

YouTube – I’m a YouTube addict. I love watching all types of videos – music videos, performances, vine fails, fan reactions, bloopers, and all the other funny stuff!

Leave a comment